Holiday Activities

Check out the great activities and events being run these school holidays (Saturday 8 July to Saturday 22 July 2017):

Grey District Library

  • Guess Who? Gallery - Saturday 8 July to Saturday 22 July
  • DIY Craft Day(s) – Tuesday 11 July and Friday 21 July, 10am to 4pm
  • Lego Building Day - Wednesday 12 July, 11am to 1pm
  • Cooks Who Love Books - Monday 17 July, 2pm to 3pm
  • Balloon Twisting - Tuesday 18 July, 11am to 1pm
  • Reading with Waldo, Wednesday 12 July & Wednesday 19 July, 3.30pm to 4.30pm

Call into the Library for more information or download a handy programme below or check out their Facebook page.

Grey District Library - Holiday Programme July 2017 (PDF, 619KB)

Westland Recreation Centre

POOL - Bluelight Inflatable

  • Monday 10 July to Friday 14 July, 12 noon to 2pm (dependent on staff availability)

Normal pool entry fee applies.

POOL - Holiday Swim lessons

We are running our July Holiday Block Lessons again for children aged 3 years and up. Block Lessons are a 30min lesson each morning, Monday-Friday.

  • First week - Monday 10 July to Friday 14 July
  • Second week - Monday 17 July to 21 July

Cost is $60 per student for one week or $100 per student for both weeks. Download the poster below for full details.

Holiday Swim Lessons Poster (PDF, 460KB)

Follow the Westland Recreation Centre on Facebook.

Page reviewed: 15 Dec 2015 12:07pm