Elections for elected members of all local authorities (city/district/regional councils) throughout New Zealand are conducted by postal vote every three years.

The next local body elections will be held on 12 October 2019.

The elections are conducted under the provisions of the Local Electoral Act 2001, the Local Electoral Regulations 2001 and the New Zealand Public Health and Disabilities Act 2000.

Please visit the Department of Internal Affairs' website for Grey District election statistics.

Page reviewed: 16 Oct 2018 11:32am