Mayor & Councillors

​​​​​​​​Our current elected council for the 2019-2022 term are as follows. 

​​​Tania Gibson

Her Worship the Mayor
Portfolios: Economic Development, aged care, young people ​(All aspects relating to development, development initiatives, tourism, CBD Forum, retirement housing, aged interests and promotion, young peoples interests).
Mobile: 027 296 7526
Email: mayor@greydc.govt.nz

​Allan Gibson

Councillor Eastern Ward/ Deputy Mayor​
Portfolios: Three w​aters (Water, Stormwater, Sewerage).
Mobile: 027 225 4919
Email: allan.gibson@greydc.govt.nz​​



Murray Hay

Councillor Central Ward
Portfolios: Community Safety and Resilience (Civil Defence and Emergency Management, Sea inundation).
Mobile: 027 664 4369
Email: murray.hay@greydc.govt.nz

Tim Mora

Councillor Central Ward
Portfolios: Climate Change (Zero Carbon, Forestry, Solid Waste).
Mobile: 027 204 8560
Email: tim.mora@greydc.govt.nz​​

Patrick McBride

Councillor Central Ward
Portfolios: Community Facilities (Libraries, Cemeteries, History House).
Mobile: 027 519 6085
Email: patrick.mcbride@greydc.govt.nz

​​Anton Becker

Councillor Eastern Ward
Portfolios: Spatial Development, Finance and Risk (Resource Management Act, Combined District Plan, Council's District Plan, including Significant Natural Areas, Annual Plans, Long Term Plan, Funding, Rating, Insurances, Property and Land).
Mobile: 027 249 8341
Email: anton.becker@greydc.govt.nz

Rosemary Green

Councillor Northern Ward
Portfolios: Community Health and Wellbeing promotion (Sport and Recreation, Parks and Reserves, Health).
Mobile: 027 475 4555
Email: rosemary.green@greydc.govt.nz​​​​

Peter Haddock

Councillor Southern Ward
Portfolios: Transport (Roads, footpaths and kerbing, Airport, Port and Cycle Trails).
Mobile: 0272 479 148
Email: peter.haddock@greydc.govt.nz

​​Rex MacDonald

Councillor Southern Ward
Portfolios: CEO and Council Employer obligations, Disabled people (Disabled interests. Strategy, CEO Wellbeing, Equal Employment adheren​ce, PCBU responsibility).
Mobile: 021 248 3357
Email: rex.macdonald@greydc.govt.nz  ​​

Francois Tumahai​​

Kaiwhakahaere (iwi representative)
Portfolio: Community Identity (Maori, New Coasters, Citizenship Ceremonies).
Email: francois.tumahai@greydc.govt.nz​    ​​​

Page reviewed: 31 Aug 2020 9:41am