Road Closures

​​​​​​​​​​​​​

2020-03-26T12:47:00 Pacific/Auckland

On this page you will find details of upcoming and proposed road closures.

ROAD CLOSURE/S - CURRENT AND UPCOMING

Jellyman Park carpark - closed until further notice

Jellyman Park carpark is closed until further notice due to damage incurred from high seas. We're sorry for any inconvenience.

Town Square Events 2020

Street to be closed:
Tainui Street from Mackay Street to Mawhera Quay

Dates to be closed:
The following dates were approved as a bulk road closure - some of these dates may or may not be utilised and this table will be updated as events and dates are confirmed. Dates outside of the bulk approval and which were advertised separately are included here and are marked with an *.

January Saturday 18, Sunday 19, Friday 31 January
February Friday 14 February - road will be closed 3pm to 8pm (Valentines Day market and band)
Sunday 16 February - road will be closed 2pm to 8pm (Rotary Street Fare)
Sunday 23,
Saturday 29 February - road will be closed 11am to 4pm (Town Square market)
March Friday 13,
Saturday 14 March - road will be closed 11am to 4pm (Kids Art Expo and Market)
Sunday 22, Friday 27 March
April Saturday 4 , Monday 13, Saturday 25, Sunday 26 April
May Sunday 10 May
June Monday 1, Friday 26, Saturday 27 June
September Sunday 6, Sunday 13 September
October Saturday 24 October
November Sunday 8, Friday 20, Saturday 21, Sunday 29 November
December Friday 11, Saturday 12, Sunday 13, Thursday 31 December

Map of closure (PDF 906KB)

PROPOSED ROAD CLOSURE/S

Pursuant to the Tenth Schedule of the Local Government Act 1974, notice is hereby given that the Grey District Council proposes to close the following streets to ordinary vehicular traffic for the period indicated hereunder:

Around Brunner Cycle Race - Saturday 2 May 2020 * CANCELLED *

Due to Covid-19 - All 2020 registered competitors have been automatically transferred to the 2021 event.

https://www.aroundbrunner.co.nz/

STATE HIGHWAYS

Council does not look after State Highways - there are the responsibility of the New Zealand Transport Agency (NZTA).

You can find up-to-date information on any closures etc on the NZTA website: http://www.journeys.nzta.govt.nz/traffic/regions/1...

Page reviewed: 26 Mar 2020 12:47pm