Emergency Centres

There are 13 Community Emergency Centres around the District. Make sure that you know the one closest to you.

Each one has a large Civil Defence sign like this:


Community Emergency Centres

​Ahaura​Awahono School
​Barrytown ​Nikau Deer farm
​Blackball ​Paparoa Range School Blackball
​Blaketown ​Blaketown School
​Camerons ​Camerons Hall
​Cobden​Cobden School
​Dobson ​Paparoa Range School
​Kaiata ​Kaiata Hall
​Moana ​Lake Brunner School
​Runanga ​Runanga Service Centre
​Taylorville ​691 Taylorville Road
​Kopara​Gloriavale Christian Community
​Grey District Council ​105 Tainui Street

If you require assistance during any emergency, make your way to your nearest Community Emergency Centre.

If you require any assistance in preparing for an emergency, please contact Matt Beavon, Grey District Civil Defence Emergency Management Officer. Email Matt on matt.beavon@wcrc.govt.nz or call him on 021 646 614. Or visit www.getthru.govt.nz. ​

Page reviewed: 26 Oct 2017 1:53pm