District Licensing Committee (DLC)

​​Grey District Council's District Licensing Committee (DLC) considers and determines applications for alcohol licences and managers' certificates in Grey District.

The quorum for a meeting of the DLC is three, comprising the commissioner and two committee members. A deputy chairperson is appointed to act as commissioner if the commissioner is absent.

The Grey District Licensing Committee is made up of the following:

​CommissionerAlan O'Connell
​Deputy Chairperson/Committee MemberRosemary Green
Committee Member​John Magee
Committee MemberRachel Van Der Geest

The DLC was set up under the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012, which came into force on 18 December 2013. 

Page reviewed: 24 Dec 2019 11:09am